Drogo the Depression Dragon

Standard

Let’s just jump right in, shall we?

Today has not been a good day. I woke up with a migraine, so right away I knew today was going to suck. On top of that–maybe even causing the migraine, at least in part–my depression has been building lately, getting worse by the day for the last month or so, and today’s the worst it’s been in a long time. I don’t know why it’s been getting worse lately, I don’t know if I need to up my dosage on my antidepressants or what that deal is.  I do know that because of these things, I have been fighting back tears all day, ever since I broke down crying trying to fix my hair this morning.

I’m stressed & frustrated & tired – I always am, most people are. It’s part of life. But emotions like that are magnified by the depression dragon rearing it’s ugly head again. It’s heavy and it weighs down on my, and I really don’t need any more weight to carry around. Maybe all I need is a good cry (which I will probably have when I get home from work today) & my afternoon off tomorrow, which I plan on spending at a movie.

But I don’t want this to be a complete downer, so in an attempt to lighten the mood & possibly cheer myself up a bit, I thought I’d share the newest trailers for Ender’s Game (via Nerdist) and Thor: The Dark World.

http://www.nerdist.com/2013/08/enders-game-enters-the-final-countdown-with-a-new-trailer-poster/

 

Leave a Reply

