IT’S SO FLUFFY!!!

No idea why I titled my post that, it just popped in to my head 🙂

I just realized this morning that it is only 10 days until Christmas.  This realization makes me both happy and sad at the same time.  I love Christmas.  I mean LOVE Christmas! And it seems like the holiday season is going by oh so fast this year.  But I am, and will continue to enjoy this time of year.

On a totally different note, I’ve been watching X-Factor lately.  I haven’t stuck with the entire show, but I’ve seen parts of it, enough to know the stories and decided who I like. I watched last night’s performance, and I have to say that Josh Krajcik blew me away with his rendition of “Hallelujah.”  First off, I have to make it known that “Hallelujah” is one of my all-time favorite songs.  And i feel as if I have heard just about ever version of it out there, but my favorite has always and will always be Jeff Buckley. It’s unbeatable in my mind.  Having said that, Josh’s version last night came damn close.  It was so devastatingly beautiful.  Full of emotion and moving.  I was fighting back tears because I didn’t wanna cry in front of everyone.  L.A. Reid’s comments after Josh’s performance actually kinda pissed me off.  No way that he wasn’t moved by that performance. NO WAY.  I personally think he is desperate and is trying everything he can to win, which just isn’t going to happen with Marcus Canty.  Sorry.

That’s about I’ve got for now, at least i think so 🙂  But as a treat (probably more for myself than anyone else), here are my two favorite performance by Mr. Krajcik:

Leave a Reply

