Robots need love, too.

I know there are going to be questions and/or confusion about the title of this post. No, it doesn’t have anything to do with what I’m writing about. It’s from a song that has been stuck in my head for 2 or 3 days. And just a note: this kind of thing is probably going to happen ALOT. It’s how I roll, people. So, now you know that if when you come across a post title that has absolutely nothing in common with the content of the post, there reason is probably because that word or phrase is stuck in my head.

Moving on now :)…

I have decided, starting Saturday, March 30th, I’m going to do a 2-week vegetarian challenge. I know, I’m crazy. And fair warning to anyone who will have to be around me in those two weeks–I may turn in to a raging bitch. Just so you know.

I used to do Meatless Mondays, which were hard enough. So this is probably going to be one of the hardest things I have ever tried, but I feel like now is a good time to do it. As I’ve mentioned before, I am trying to change the way that eat, the way that I live…I’m trying to live healthier all around. It’s a slow process, but I feel like now is the time to do it.

That’s one of the reasons that I want to do this now. It will be a great jump-start. I’ve kind of gotten off track in last several weeks, so I need something dramatic to kick me into gear again. I may go crazy without meat. Pretty much everyone that knows me knows that I am a picky eater under normal circumstances, so suddenly switching to vegetarian…”challenge” is putting it mildly.

The reason I’m giving myself a little over a week before I start is two-fold:

  1. Payday is next Friday, which means grocery shopping day. That way, I will have a fresh start & I can get rid of all the meat in my house.
  2. I need time to come up with a menu, at least a general one. I don’t just want to eat vegetarian, I want it to be healthy as well…I don’t want to end up eating chips and crap just because it’s technically “vegetarian.”

My start-date is kind of bad timing, though, since the 31st is Easter, and I’m going to see my family. And when my family gathers, we EAT. We’re Southern, and most are Baptists…food is part of our lifestyle. So I really need to plan for that two days or so.

I am kind of excited, though. I think it’s going to be good for me, in more ways than one.

Happy Wednesday!

one starry night

3 comments

  1. Tienna · March 21, 2013

    I think this is a fabulous idea! I love it! And I won’t be offended if you really do turn into a raging B, though I highly doubt that happens. 🙂

    Like

    • sydneyday · March 21, 2013

      Thanks! LOL. We’ll just have to wait and see what happens…:)

      Like

  2. Pingback: “You think your world is safe…It is an illusion.” | the sydney project

Leave a Reply

