“You think your world is safe…It is an illusion.”

Happy Friday!

So far, it’s been a pretty good Friday: I got my Cara Box (post on that to come later!), I watched the new international trailer for Star Trek: Into Darkness, which I am super excited about, and I went and watched my friend, Tienna, get acupuncture.

I’ve also been trying to put together some recipe ideas for my upcoming vegetarian challenge. It’s actually been kind of fun…it’s a different way to let the creative juices flow.

So yeah…Star Trek. I would be excited for this movie regardless, but the fact that it has Benedict Cumberbatch (who I adore) in it, definitely ups the excitement level for me significantly, and it goes up even more knowing he is playing the villain. But my aforementioned excitement has skyrocketed now having seen the trailer. I can’t wait until May. I have a feeling that, at least for me, my reaction to Benedict’s Khan is going to be similar to Tom Hiddleston’s (who I also adore) Loki…instead of rooting for and drooling over the heroes, I will be drooling over/rooting for the villain. [That’s not to say that I didn’t don’t drool over The Avengers (especially Captain America & Thor), because I do, just not quite as much. :)] And don’t worry…I have included the trailer for your viewing pleasure so you don’t have to venture to Nerdist to watch it like I did (though I highly recommend Nerdist in general because it rocks…at least for nerds it rocks).

Moving on to acupuncture…Tienna has been doing acupuncture for a couple of weeks now and it has been helping her. Anyway, she knows that I suffer from migraines, and I mentioned to her last week that they have gotten much more frequent in the last few months. In response, she suggested trying acupuncture & invited me along to her next appointment to see what it was like. Honestly, the thought of those tiny little needles being stuck all over my body freaks me out. It did her, too, at first. But now she really likes it. I think my biggest fear is having them stuck in my feet. It just makes me cringe all over.

So, today, I went with her.

It was actually really interesting. The girl who did it (whose name I have already forgotten) showed me a couple of diagrams and told me where she would start as far as migraines go (no feet!). All in all, I think it is probably worth a shot. It’s not expensive. And if it helps, it’s worth it.

I’m going to go home and do some more research on it, then I think I will probably give it a go. And, fingers crossed, it will be a success.

Now, I shall enjoy my Starbucks and get back to work.

acd9d129535148546ccf533acf050769

Leave a Reply

