Cara Box!!!

I’m so excited, because I received my first Cara Box yesterday!!

I got back from lunch, and there it was, on my desk at work (I wanted to be able to to show-off what I got)!

I was paired up with Tami from Utah (at Tami’s Eclectic Corner). And, let me just say, it’s kind of awesome. I love it. The theme was things that start with the first letter of the person you were sending to’s name…so obviously S in this case.

First off, the note cards she used are super cute!!

image

Next was a stoneware coffee mug for my coffee addiction…it even goes with my kitchen! I used it for my morning coffee today :).

image

Then there was a spring flower…that she made! Which now has a home on my desk at work!

image

Isnt it cute?!

Next was one of my favorite things…she carved, yes CARVED me an owl stamp!! I love owls in case you were wondering.

image

image

Yes, its stamped on the back of a Chipotle receipt. Its all i could find.

Next in the box, for my love of cooking, wooden spoons!! And good ones!! Believe me, there is a difference!

image

A liitle blurry but you get it 🙂

Tami also included a Snickers egg and even a little something for my kiddos…

image

I really cant tell you how much fun this was! My first Cara Box experience was definitely a success! Both receiving and putting together my box for Susannah was a blast. I cant wait to do it again next month!

Thanks Tami for all of my goodies!!! I love them!

I wish you all a happy Saturday! I plan on really nerding out this weekend (after I clean my house), so its probably gonna be awesome.

image

Tootles!
image

9 comments

  1. Tami W · March 23, 2013

    Yay! I’m so happy it arrived safe and sound. I had so much fun putting it.together for you! I’m so glad you liked it.

    Like

    • sydneyday · March 23, 2013

      I loved it! This has been such a great experienece!

      Like

  2. Kaitlyn · March 27, 2013

    That is such a freakin cute mug and that stamp!!!! (:

    Like

    • sydneyday · March 27, 2013

      I know! Isn’t it! The stamp is amazing! I keep searching my house for more and more things to stamp! I love it!

      Like

  3. Beth · March 27, 2013

    Holy cow, a handmade stamp!! And a super cool flower… wowzers!

    Like

  4. All My Happy Endings · March 28, 2013

    Hi there! I have ventured over from Cara Box linkup. I’m enjoying this little peek into your world! Just lovely! XOXO, Mandi @ All My Happy Endings

    Like

    • sydneyday · March 28, 2013

      Awe, thanks! I actually ventured over to your blog as well…your family is adorable!

      Like

  5. mysocalledchaos · March 28, 2013

    I got those Awesome cards for my partner too! Also I knew instantly that your partner was Tammy when I saw that owl stamp, she totally was handcarving it for you-so cool!

    ♥ Miss Angie
    My So-Called Chaos

    Like

    • sydneyday · March 28, 2013

      That stamp is amazing. I LOVE it. I wanna learn to do that so bad.

      Like

Leave a Reply

