I think I’ll be an astronaut.

Hello blogoshere.

It’s been difficult to get myself to write for this post, I don’t know why. Maybe it’s just one of those days, so I’m trying to power thru it, because I know that I will feel better if I do.

So, I think I’ll start with a weekend recap. If you read my post on Friday or Saturday, I believe, I mentioned I was planning to nerd-out this weekend, and that’s exactly I did. Saturday was basically a Marvel marathon day.  I watched Thor, then Captain America, and then I ended up watching The Avengers…twice. Just because I could. So there. 🙂 I must say, it was a great Saturday afternoon/evening. Sunday wasn’t quite as much fun, because I has a lovely migraine all day, but I did get some reading done. I am FINALLY reading American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I almost went with Neverwhere, because it’s been fresh in my mind because of the recent BBC Radio dramatic reading/performance (featuring Benedict Cumberbatch, James McAvoy, Natalie Dormer, Christopher Lee…I could go on, believe me). I haven’t listened yet, because I wanted to read the book first. But I’ve wanted to read American Gods for quite a while, so it won out in the end. I’m not too far into it yet, but I’m definitely enjoying it.

I also bought Looper this weekend. I’ve rented it twice and fell asleep watching it…not because it’s boring, just because I started it too late. And I repeated the pattern again this weekend, unfortunately. I’m hoping to actually watch it sometime this week. I know I’m gonna like it (what’s not to like?), if I can just stay awake.

In other news, I’ve almost got my vegetarian menu planned out. I’ve found myself kind of looking forward to it, oddly enough. I have never said this before in my life (and never thought that I would), but I’m actually kind of sick of meat and poultry. A break from it might be nice. Did I seriously just say that?! Shocking, I know. But it’s true nonetheless. It probably won’t take but a couple of days into the vegetarian challenge for that to completely change, but I guess we will just have to see.

Let’s see, what else can I ramble on about? Oh, my Mommom (that’s my mom’s mom, in case you were wondering) sent me Starbucks and a new Starbucks coffee mug. I got it yesterday, and just in time, actually. I has run out of coffee that morning, so this is perfect to tide me over until I get groceries on Friday. Thank you, Mommom :)! You know me too well!

I think that’s about it for today. Who really knows, though, I will probably think of something else in a couple of hours & kick myself for not including it. That’s what usually happens.

Happy Zombie Apocalypse Week!!

kg love you

Leave a Reply

