Phantom Limb

This week is not starting out well. I woke up with a migraine today that keeps getting worse and worse as the day goes on.

But I won’t dwell on that. Let’s get to my weekend.

First of all, it was too short. I didn’t get much done around the house, but I got enough done for it to be livable. The highlight out my weekend was by bestie Cynthia’s surprise baby shower. And she was definitely surprised. She cried. It was just her family, her mother-in-law, and myself. She (like me) thinks baby showers are awkward with everyone staring at you and all that, so she didn’t want a shower. So her sisters did a mail shower – everyone mailed their gifts to her sister’s house. I think it worked out perfectly. I was so glad that I got to be a part of it! I know I shouldn’t brag, but I was the only non-family member there :). The day was made even better by the fact that I got to hold Michael, Cynthia’s sister (my other bestie) Alison’s baby, pretty much all day (my arms are still sore, but it was more than worth it). We hadn’t seen each other in a few months, and Michael loves me (the feeling is mutual). Just ask his Mom. You may refer to me from this point forward as The Baby Whisperer.

20130406_134644

Here’s what I got her:

image

There is one gift missing, because I don’t have it yet. But I should have it by the time Walter arrives in a few weeks!

The baby shower we had at work on Friday was a success, I think. It was very cute – Mustaches & Bowties themed. She got some really cute stuff.

PhotoGrid_1365196319578

In other news, my favorite Mama is getting married on May 2nd!!! I’m so very excited for her & David both. I’m glad that they found each other. And I”m so happy that my mom is happy! I know they are both really looking forward to May 2nd and so am I. I won’t physically be there, but I will be thinking about them! Oddly enough, May 2nd also happens to be Cynthia’s inducement date (even though she is due on April 27th). I’m so ready to meet Walter, but I think it would pretty awesome for him to appear on the same day my mom is getting married. How cool would that be?

On to my photo challenge: I realized this weekend that challenge I am going off of must be from last year because the days aren’t quite matching up. So, I’m moving the days around a bit. Here are my pictures for Saturday thru today:

image

Day 6: My Morning (Why, yes! That is the sunrise!)

image

Day 7: My Sunday…which I spent watching the first two discs of series two of Doctor Who

image

Day 8: My lunch – Veggie & Quinoa Stir-Fry

I think that’s all I’ve got for today. At the very least, it’s all I can process at the moment. Fingers-crossed the migraine is gone by tomorrow.

Live long and prosper.

wpid-preview-20.png

Leave a Reply

