Music You Should Know Wednesday #5

Is it really only Wednesday?! It feels like it should be Friday. But Wednesday means I have music to share! If you are a country music fan, chances are you know most if not all of these artists. You may or may not know the songs. Only one has been released as a single, so I’m hoping that the rest are new to your ears. I had an extremely hard time choosing this week. I kept going back and forth between several artist & theme ideas, none of which I ended up going with. I just decided that I would share a sampling of what I’ve been listening to the last two days or so. Though I love all of these songs, I have to say that Lightening is my favorite. It’s off of Eric Church’s first album, and I remember hearing it for the first time 7 years ago, and I love it just as much, if not more. Sadly, not alot of people seem to know it. Even those who count themselves as EC fans.

I hope you enjoy! Here’s the playlist:

  1. Make Me Wanna – Thomas Rhett
  2. Beer With Jesus – Thomas Rhett
  3. Here’s To The Good Times – Florida Georgia Line
  4. Round Here – Florida Georgia Line
  5. Stay – Florida Georgia Line
  6. Keepin’ It Country – Jake Owen
  7. Long Night With You – Jake Owen
  8. Those I’ve Loved – Eric Church
  9. Sinners Like Me – Eric Church
  10. Lightening – Eric Church

Moving on from music, I’m still pissy today. Not quite as much as I was yesterday, but still. These are the times when I desperately wish I could work from home. I just don’t want to be around people. Do you ever have those days weeks? Oh well. There isn’t much I can do about it, other than keep my earbuds in and my music loud and just work and ignore everything around me…wait a minute, isn’t that what I do everyday? 🙂

I don’t really have much else for you today, except for the photo challenge:

aprilday10

Day 10: My space – or rather, my work space.

Here’s looking at you, kid.

acd9d129535148546ccf533acf050769

Leave a Reply

