I’m like a bird.

Is it Sunday already? This weekend went by too fast. I’m not ready to go back to work tomorrow.

Oh well. At least it’s been a good weekend. I spent most of yesterday outside planting, then last night crafting and putting my Cara Box together to mail this week.

I only planted in pots in the front yard since I don’t have any boxes built for the back yet. But i plan on getting that done very soon so i can get veggies and more herbs planted. Here’s what I did get done:

image

Purple Magilla

image

The two at the top are coleus (one of my favorite plants): on the left is Black Dragon and the right one is Festive Dance. On bottom is ageratum.

image

This my Pink Frost helebore, which i actually planted over a month ago.

image

Begonia

image

My dying hyacinth. I planted it a couple of weeks ago, then we got yet another frost. I'm keeping my fingers crossed I can revive it.

image

Thyme and rosemary.

image

Zion African daisy, celosia, and I can't remember what kind of succulent.

And there you have it. It makes me happy. I can’t wait to get veggies and stuff planted, and really get to working on the backyard.

I wish I could include pictures of some of the things I made for my Cara Box! I had alot of fun – I spent so much time crafting, I listened to Kip Moore’s cd three times in a row. But it’s a good one, so I’m not complaining.

Planting and crafting, and maybe no longer eating vegetarian, definitely lifted my mood. I don’t feel murderous anymore. Hopefully that will last through the rest of this week :).

What else have I done this weekend? Oh, I did watch a couple of movies, Taken 2 and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Taken 2 was ok, but nowhere near as good as the first one. I loved The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. I figured that I would, it’s full of Brits and I havent heard a bad thing about it. I definitely wasn’t dissapointed.

I guess other than that, it’s been a pretty laid-back weekend. I tried (yet again) to do waves in my hair. No go. I honestly think that I have tried every tutorial on Pinterest and then some. I’ve got to figure some way to fix it a little differently or it’s going to drive me insane and I’m gonna cut it. And I can’t cut it because i’ve still got at least 4-5 more inches to go.

I really can’t think of any other pertinent information, so I’m gonna get back to my tea and Doctor Who, before fish tacos acquire my attentions.

image

“I’m a peacock, you gotta let me fly!”

image

Leave a Reply

