Music Wednesday, a movie trailer, radio play…

Hello again 🙂

Let’s get to things, shall we?

First off, for Music You Should Know Wednesday, I have for you a few songs from singer/songwriter Gregory Alan Isakov. I hope you enjoy!

https://soundcloud.com/sydneyday/sets/music-7

Next, for my fellow nerdy people (or anyone who likes superhero movies), I have for you the first trailer for the upcoming Thor sequel! Again, I hope you enjoy (I know I did).

In Cara Box news, Krystal received her box (much faster than I expected) and she loved it, which made me happy. I can’t wait to get mine from Cheltee!

Today was Administrative Professionals Day, and our bosses (or a couple of them) treated us to lunch & dessert…my Greek pizza was delicious and I’m looking forward to finishing it for dinner tonight! Thank you Steve & Barden & the rest of OnCue!

I leave you with the only thing I have listened to all day today. I missed the original airing (since I don’t like in Great Britain & I wasn’t listening to BBC Radio online those days either) and I missed the postings online, BUT after about half an hour of searching, I FINALLY found all six episodes on SoundCloud. I was so happy when I did, I almost peed myself. I’ve never been much of an audiobook fan, they are usually too bland for me–one person reading for all the different characters drives me crazy because every character has their own voice in my head when I read. Anyway, radio play is like an audiobook on crack. It’s wonderful. Not that I’m saying crack is wonderful. It’s not. I mean I’ve never tried it, but I it’s not. Stay away from crack. Stay away from drugs period. Back to my point…audiobook on crack. This one just so happens to be read my James McAvoy, Benedict Cumberbatch, Natalie Dormer, Christopher Lee, and the list goes on. I highly recommend it.

I should probably tell you what I’m talking about, huh? 🙂 It’s the BBC radio play of Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman. You should listen to it. Now. Really, you should. I have a feeling I will probably listen to all six episodes again tomorrow.

https://soundcloud.com/sydneyday/sets/neverwhere

That’s it for me today!

preview-3

Leave a Reply

