Shadow.

Happy Sunday :).

I don’t know about where you are, but here, it’s going to be a very pretty day. And I have plans to cook, and maybe bake, and do some crafting. And reading and watching Doctor Who, of course.

Sadly, the rain is going to keep me from getting my planters boxes made, but I’m not complaining! Bring on the rain! I want to get my boxes done, but I want to soak up as much rain as possible before summer hits even more. Though I would prefer rain during the week instead of on the weekend.

Just a quick side note here – I’m watching last week’s episode of The Vampire Diaries while writing this, and talk about a bombshell! Spoiler alert: Klauss knocked-up the wolf girl I cant stand?!?!?!? Are you kidding me?!?!? I did not see that coming at all. I’m in shock right now.

American Gods is coming along nicely. I think I’ve only got about a fourth of the book left, and I’m going to be sad to see it end. But on the up side, I will be able to focus on Broken Harbor.

My spare bedroom is in much better condition now. I spent a good chunk of time working on it yesterday. The closet is in serious need of organizing since it’s a catch-all for anything & everything, but another time, another day. They walls really need some love, too. I’m not a white wall fan (if you’ve ever seen my house, you know this), and I don’t like big blank spots, so I’m going to have to figure out how to remedy that…soon. Unfortunately, my TV seems to be too old to have hookups for the DVD player, so I need to figure that out too. But, beyond that, it’s ready for exercising! Part of my crafting today will include an inspiration/fitness board to keep me going. I’m pretty excited. I’ve barely started and I already feel better. I think it’s just that I’m finally really doing it.

Also on the menu this lovely Sunday is taping paint chips all over my bedroom so I can finally find the right color. Because if I don’t, I’m going to loose my mind. I desperately want need my dream bedroom. Some of you know what I’m going for because you’ve seen my Pinterest, but for everyone else, here’s a better idea:
image

image

Wgen all is said and done, I will have my own little Gypsy Haven.

Now I’m off to enjoy my Sunday! And I hope you do the same :).

Doth mother know you wereth her drapes?

image

Leave a Reply

