Burning up the sun just to say goodbye.

tumblr_m6rnf9lMSz1rrm8k9  Still a little heartbroken, to be honest. I keep reliving it. It was definitely one of the many moments I’m really glad I live alone, so no one saw what a wreck I was.

This week is shaping up to be a great week, mainly because two great things are happening on Thursday: Baby Bivens is scheduled to make his debut and my mom & David are flying to Vegas to get married! I think it’s pretty amazing that those two things are happening (fingers-crossed on the baby side) on the same day. I’m taking it as a sign just because I can.

This week could be made even better if I win a contest to send me & a friend to London in September to visit Highclere Castle (the site of Downton Abbey), Selfidges & Kennsington. I have entered almost every day since December 29th. I would die of glee if I won.

As you may have noticed, I have a new blog theme :). I needed a change. I was bored with the one that I previously had. Sadly, the theme I REALLY wanted was too expensive at this juncture, but maybe in the near future. Who knows?

You may or may not know this about me, but I’m not a big beach person. I like it for a few days in the summer, because I do love to swim. But I get really tired of the heat & everything pretty quickly. I’m much more of a mountains/snow/rain kind of girl. Anyway, I came across an interview from GQ-UK (online) with the lovely and wonderful Tom Hiddleston, and I swear he took the words right out of my mouth – this describes me quite well. Great minds really do think alike:

 

“I belong where there are mountains and snow and clear, crisp blue skies.”

See? It does fit me. As if I needed yet another reason to love this man. 😉

In other news, it’s 89 degrees here in Stillwater, America. Yes. 89. This is way to close to summer weather for my liking. Can we go back to Spring, please? Is it really too much to ask to be done with Winter so I can really garden, while also not rushing into Summer?

Now for my weekend recap: it was a pretty successful weekend, if I do say so myself. I made a pork roast, I redecorated three wreaths, I taped several paint chips to my bedroom walls (and I am currently leaning towards a dark turquoise/teal color), cleaning, laundry, etc. I still have some crafting to do – I need want to make some more soap, I have three birthday cards, and a few Mother’s Day cards to start making, and a little something special for a friend whose birthday is coming up that is going to take some time to make, but I’m looking forward to it, because it’s going to be fun.

Now I’m done for today!

“Oh, Danny. This isn’t Russia. Is this Russia? This isn’t Russia, is it? I didn’t think so.”

wpid-preview-5.png

Leave a Reply

