No time for cameras, we’ll use our eyes instead.

My fellow humans…Happy Friday!

First off, Baby Walter arrived last night! Mom, Dad & baby are all doing well. I’m dying to go see them, but I plan to wait until they get home, and that way, maybe can I just spend the whole day there :).

Secondly, I have to say a big “thank you” to M83. I’m pretty sure they will never, ever read this blog post, but still I must send thankful thoughts because I have been listening to M83 every morning when I get to work. The first 4 or 5 songs on my playlist are M83. And I have to tell you, it wakes me up more than anything. And because of this, I have found that I’m not a sleepy the rest of the day. Their music get’s my brain juices flowing. So, thank you M83 for your electronic brilliance. It is my new wakey-wakey drug (in addition to coffee, of course).

So I finally watched Les Mis last night. I cried. Loved it. No doubts that I would, though. It’s such a great movie. But, then again, it’s such a powerful story anyway, so I shouldn’t be surprised. Next on the list is War Horse. I’ve been dying to watch this while simultaneously avoiding it at all cost simply because I know that I will probably bawl through the entire movie. I’m trying to prepare myself as best I can. Yet another case where I am immensely glad I live alone, so no one has to witness it. In other cinema news, Iron Man 3 opens today, and if you aren’t excited, shame on you. I’m excited. Think I might go see it Sunday afternoon. It’s officially Summer Movie Season, if you ask me. Next week is The Great Gatsby, IN TWO WEEKS IS STAR TREK, the 22nd is The Hangover III, and that basically rounds out May for me.

I gotta get all caught up on my movie watching so I’m ready for everything that’s coming out this year. So many movies…:)

Here’s a Gatsby trailer for…like you haven’t already seen one.


Last but not least:

e8034-blogeverday

Today’s topic – Things that make me uncomfortable.

Were do I even begin?!

  1. Watching movies with vivid sex scenes/nudity/etc. with your parents – I’m referring to you, Step Brothers, and the whole “nuts on drum set” debacle.
  2. People, just in general.
  3. Public speaking.
  4. Talking about myself/being in the spotlight, even in a small setting.
  5. When people look at me like I’m crazy.
  6. Feeling like I’m being analyzed. That’s a little vague, but I don’t really know how to word it.

I am positive there are more, but this is all I’ve got right now.

I think I’m done for the day!

“I feel the need…the need for speed.”

wpid-preview-5.png

Leave a Reply

