Thursday! The week is almost over!

Yep. Tomorrow’s Friday. And payday, thank goodness. I need groceries so bad it’s not funny. And dog food. And other stuff. I’m also starting something tomorrow money-wise, well, more than just money-wise, but you will have to wait in rapt suspense until tomorrow to find out what it is :).

I had a little list of things I was going to post about today, but it apparently grew little paper legs and ran off, so bare with me as I try and remember.

Last night, I watched the remake of the 50s movie The Deep Blue Sea, based on a play & starring Rachel Weiss and Tom Hiddleston (eek!). While I wouldn’t recommend this movie to everyone, I loved it. It’s about a married woman in 50s England who falls in love with a somewhat younger man and the struggles that ensue. It’s a very English movie. There are several scenes where nothing is said. The characters are damaged and passionate and confused and lost and trying to find themselves. It’s a more subtle, emotional, thinkers movie I guess is a good way to describe it. I don’t really know how to put it into words. And so far I haven’t been able to come up with anything to compare it to.

I slept pretty well last night, thanks in large part to a brilliant lullaby of rain and thunder most of the night. I opened the window, curled up on the couch & I was out. I’ve been sleeping on my couch for about 3 weeks now, I think. I do that. I switch it up. I’ve always liked sleeping on couches and on the floor. I like change I guess. At least in this instance.

Umm…I really wish I had my list.

I didn’t make it to see Baby Walter last night, sadly. I was just too tired, I didn’t want to drive & risk falling asleep while driving. That probably wouldn’t be good. But I’m planning on seeing him in the next few days, hopefully Saturday if all works out as planned.

Tonight, the lovely Adriene is bringing her aunt, who’s getting married, over to the casa to put together wedding invitations! And I forgot to clean last night! It’s a good thing I’m not overly paranoid about these things. I tend to just go with it. If only I could do that in all aspects of my life… The only thing I am paranoid about is the dog smell. I don’t want my house to stink!

This weekend, I plan on seeing Iron Man 3 since I didn’t make it last weekend. I have to see it. I can’t put it off. Next week, the ladies & I are planning on seeing The Great Gatsby and Friday (or Sat. or Sun.) I’m going to see STAR TREK: INTO DARKNESS!!!!!!!!! It’s almost here!!!! I can’t hardly contain my nerdy excitement!

Moving on, I just lost my train of thought. Multitasking isn’t working very well for me today–eating, typing, thinking–and I’m on a bit of a time crunch. So, with that, I’m going to call this post finished, even though I know that I’m forgetting something.

“After all…tomorrow is another day.”

preview-4

Leave a Reply

