It’s Friday! I saw Star Trek! My life is complete!

Well, at least for the time being. There’s still Thor to look forward to in November, and Avengers 2 next year. And others, no doubt.

So, how was Star Trek: Into Darkness you ask? Amazing. Yes, amazing. I absolutely loved it. I admit there was a tiny little part of my that was afraid that it wouldn’t be able to live up to the astronomically high expectations I had. Obviously, that was silly. It’s such a great movie. Well don JJ Abrams and all of the actors, but especially Benedict Cumberbatch. I’ve known of (and been a fan of) him and his brilliance for a long time now, but he was just incredible as the villainous John Harrison. But everyone was great in this. I highly recommend going to see this movie ASAP, even if you aren’t a Trekkie. Actually, we may no longer be able to be friends if you don’t (just kidding…or am I?).

I don’t think I have any big plans this weekend, other than cleaning and mowing, that is, if we don’t get blown away by a tornado. It’s certainly that time of year, my friends. I’m all for the rain, even thunderstorms (if I can get at least my front yard mowed first), but I’d rather pass on the tornadoes, if that’s ok.

Today’s blogging challenge is to post your favorite picture of yourself, I think this is mine. At the very least it’s one of my favorites because it’s with one of my all-time favorite singer-songwriters, the brilliant Bobby Long:

with bobby long

I also like it because I really liked my hair then, and I had lost some poundage at that time, too, so I felt pretty good. Did I mention I love that guy? You should check out his music – my personal favorites are Dead & Done, Being A Mockingbird, Dublin’s There For Me, Cold Cold Loving…the list goes on to be honest. He’s wonderful.

That’s all I’ve got today. A little boring, but not every day can be profound.

wpid-preview-5.png

Leave a Reply

