Here we go again…

In case you didn’t already know, Oklahoma is getting ready for round 3 of dangerous weather this week. And they are saying today poses the biggest threat. Awesome. I’ve been fortunate enough so far to have zero damage, or any real threat to my house, and I am praying that is still the case when today is over. I’m so thankful I’m not really a panicky person when it comes to things like this – I’m prepared, I watch the weather, I have a bag with the important stuff (for me and the kiddos) ready if I have to make a quick getaway or to grab and throw in the closet if we can’t leave. You learn these things when you 1. live in Oklahoma, and 2. have multiple wildfires within 1 mile of your house (esp. when you have 4 fires within a mile of your house all on the same day).

To inject a little amusement into the day, and in honor of it being only two weeks until Man of Steel opens, I went to the MoS Glyph Creator (thank you Nerdist for sharing this with the world) which gives you a Kryptonian name and glyph (think Superman’s S which isn’t actually an S it’s a symbol of meaning to the Els). I did it twice because I’m indecisive and here are my two results:

mail.google.coma

House of Ak – Stood for art, beauty and inspiration.

mail.google.com

House of Tor – secrets, mystery and ambiguity.

I think it’s kind of awesome.

Be safe today Oklahoma and please stay weather-aware!

preview-7

3 comments

  1. Donna · June 1, 2013

    Prayers for Oklahoma! I’ve enjoyed looking at your blog. Check out SunShine PenPals and join the fun! We’d love to have you!
    http://sunshinepenpals.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. MinivanMomma · June 2, 2013

    I do believe we’ve all earned a rest from the weather, huh?

    This month at Oklahoma Women Bloggers, our theme is “adventures.” We’d love to feature a guest post from you on our website this month. Check out our guidelines here (http://www.oklahomawomenbloggers.com/guest-post-guidelines/). We’d love to hear from you!

    Like

    • sydneyday · June 3, 2013

      We certainly have! I’ve never done a guest post before, but I am interested! I will check it out. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

