Top Ten Tuesday

One of the guys I work with lost his 22 year-old son last night in a car accident, so I ask that you all keep the Brown family in your thoughts and prayers.

This week’s theme for The Broke and the Bookish‘s Top Ten Tuesday is books that involve travel in some way:

  1. A Discovery of Witches (All Souls #1) – Oxford, Clermont-Ferrand in the Auvergne region of France, Madison in upstate New York

Fotor0604122249

2. Shadow of Night (All Souls #2) – They timewalk back to Elizabethan England, and Prague/Bohemia. It makes me giddy just thinking about it.

3. Alice in Wonderland – so Wonderland doesn’t actually exist (at least not to our knowledge), it’s still travel.

4. The Harry Potter Series – does this really need an explanation?

Fotor0604123926

5. The Chronicles of Narnia – again, I don’t really think this needs an explanation.

6. The Wicked Years – It OZ!

7. The Southern Vampire Mysteries – hey, they do travel some! Sookie went to Dallas, and to that conference thing up North somewhere, though I can’t remember where. OK, fine. It’s a bit of a cheat, but this more than makes up for it:

Fotor060412512

8. The Historian – Where do I even begin?! Amsterdam, Istanbul, Romania, Bulgaria, Slovenia, France, Venice, Croatia, Oxford…I’m probably forgetting a few, too.

Fotor0604125818

Top to bottom, left to right – Amsterdam, Istanbul, Romanian countryside, Ljubjana (aka Emona in Slovenia)

Not ten, but my brain has come to a stand still.

Happy Tuesday!

preview-19

3 comments

  1. Sarah · June 4, 2013

    You’ve picked some great books for your list, I like your True Blood eye candy LOL

    You can read my post here: http://www.feelingfictional.com/2013/06/top-ten-tuesday-books-that-feature.html

    Like

  2. Adriene · June 4, 2013

    I’m not sure #7 really counts. Post another picture or two and I’ll reconsider.

    Like

Leave a Reply

