Welcome back to Five Points.

That’s right, Copper is back! My Sunday evenings are filling up again: True Blood, Copper, Inspector Lewis, The Killing (as soon as I actually get caught up on season 2, which needs to be soon–as it is, I have four episodes recorded that are just taunting me), and The Newsroom is starting back up in a couple of weeks, too.

As for Top Ten Tuesday, I’m skipping it this week because I couldn’t can’t think straight (still not sleeping, even tried Benedryl at my mommy’s suggestion, but hasn’t really helped yet). Instead–since it’s Tuesday, I feel the need to include something regarding books–I give you this BuzzFeed list sent to me by my friend (and fellow book club member) Rebecca (thanks, by the way :)). Here’s my breakdown:

  • I’ve read #1 and #7 and loved both & think both will make good movies (at least I hope so).
  • I currently have #2, #3, #4, #5, #9, #11 and #14 on my To Read shelf – and most of them are near the top of that list (sadly, many of them have been there for quite some time).
  • I’ve heard of #12, but couldn’t decide if I wanted to read it or not (and I’m still not sure I want to).
  • #6, #8, #10 and #13 I’ve never heard of, but I’m now adding #10, and probably #13, to my To Read shelf on Goodreads.

Now over to art.

Several months ago–I actually think it was around Thanksgiving or Christmas time last year–I came across this on Pinterest and fell immediately in love and had to know more about the artist:

polonaise-louijover

“Polonaise”

So, to the Saatchi Gallery online I went, and soon found what who I was seeking: Australian artist Loui Jover. I am now officially obsessed, especially with his current work (like the one above), which is done on vintage book pages. (By the way, I do the same–though not with vintage book pages & I don’t draw, I do other little artistic projects–great minds, people! Great minds.) Here is miniscule sampling of his work:

Fotor0625135052

Art by Loui Jover

Well, I think that’ll do it for my today. Music Wednesday Δ is up tomorrow!

angelina

Leave a Reply

