UNICEF Memorial Fund

You may or may not have read my previous post about my passion for UNICEF and my joining UNICEF’s Next Generation. I donate as much as I can each month, and I am constantly on the look-out for other ways to get involved.

A few days ago, I was on the UNICEF volunteer website (UNICEF Action Center), looking for opportunities to volunteer my time, when I came across this page, where one can set up their own fund to raise money for UNICEF. And I immediately knew I wanted to do just that: so I created a memorial fund in honor my daddy. You can visit the page for the fund here.

This is something that is very near and dear to my heart. It’s a way to help improve the quality of life for millions of children around the globe. I ask nothing more than you visit the page and decide for yourself if you can/will help. It’s easy to donate with the online form on the page. And whatever you can give helps. Even if you can’t add to the fund itself, you can spread the word about UNICEF and the chance we have to change a child’s life.

zero_pincard-1

I sincerely thank you for your consideration and support in this. Together we can help make a difference in the fight for the survival of the worlds’ children.

Believe in Zero.

Sydney Gilmore

To make a donation, visit the memorial fund online or you can send a donation to: 616 S Union Rd Stillwater, OK 74074-7044 (Make all checks payable to: UNICEF USA).

Leave a Reply

