Top Ten Book-to-Movie Adaptations

I’m so thankful I actually wrote the majority of this post last week, since I didn’t sleep a single minute last night and can barely keep my eyes open. Only time will tell if I survive the day without falling asleep on my keyboard.

Welcome back! I hope everyone had a great 4th of July holiday! As you can see from the title of this post, this week’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is top ten book-to-movie adaptations. This list could have been longer, or some things would have been relegated to lower spot on list, if only I had read the books for arguably some of the best movies, not just adaptions, ever. Examples? How about One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest? And The Godfather. And then there’s The Hobbit  and the Lord of the Rings trilogy – which I still haven’t read. I’m a terrible nerd. There are many more, but now it’s time to actually get to my list. Keep in mind these are in no particular order:

Fotor070993251

  1.  The Millennium Series 
  2. To Kill A Mockingbird
  3. The Maltese Falcon
  4. The Harry Potter Films
  5. The Perks of Being a Wallflower
  6. The Shining
  7. Gone With The Wind
  8. A Time To Kill
  9. The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe
  10. The Hitchhikers Guide to The Galaxy (I haven’t actually read all of this as of yet, but it had to be on my list anyway.)

wpid-preview-3.png

 

Leave a Reply

