‘Ello!

It rained! The high is about 20 degrees COOLER than yesterday, I did some crafting yesterday, and I made homemade cinnamon rolls last night. This is turning out to be a good weekend. And Sunday is my favorite TV night made even better by the fact that I am finally all caught up on The Killing so I actually get to watch it tonight.

Now back to those cinnamon rolls. They were not your run-of-the-mill cinnamon rolls. No way. You remember the topic of my last post? Fall. Yep. So what did I do? I made pumpkin cinnamon rolls. Oh yes I did! And they are AMAZING! I made the dough and got them all ready last night (and by last night I actually mean the wee hours of the morning when I couldn’t sleep), so all I had to do was pop them in the oven this morning. It was like bringing a little Fall right into my house. They were particularly delicious with my coffee. Talk about a perfect combination!

image

Today’s agenda includes some more crafting and a bit more cleaning. And, if I’m being honest, at least one more pumpkin cinnamon roll. It was supposed to start with mowing but the rain put a damper on that task.

Oh, I almost forgot what I made for dinner last night: balsalmic pan-seared salmon. It was yummy. Why I have never thought to do that before baffles me, but it’s going to become a regular on my menu from now on.

image

I will work up the recipes these two and post them later this week (i have the one I used for the cinnamon rolls, but I tweeked it a bit).

I’m going to get back to my Sunday!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!
image

Leave a Reply

