“No Rest.”

That’s the title of the song I am listening to as I start writing this post, and it pretty much describes my weekend: restless. Starting Friday afternoon, I had one of the worst migraines I have had in a long time, that lasted all through my weekend and is still with me today, though, thankfully, not nearly as bad as it was. I slept some, sure, but it wasn’t restful sleep. And most of my time was spent going back and forth between ice packs and the heating pad wrapped around my head – though it was all pretty much in vain. It didn’t do much good.

So basically I spent the whole weekend laying down on my couch, because every time I sat up thinking it was getting better, it would come back full-force. Sadly it took a few times of getting up and moving around for me to actually put that together.

There is one good things about spending the weekend on the couch – catching up on unwatched movies & TV shows. Friday that didn’t happen, the TV was on but turned down extremely low and I had the eyes covered the whole night. But Saturday, I could I actually watch and listen to the TV without feeling like my head was going to explode, so I took advantage and watched Stoker which I loved – it was weird and creepy in the best way. I watched some of series 4 of Doctor Who, and the whole Rose tease in the Adipose episode gave me heart palpitations. Then I declared Sunday “British Day,” because when I woke up at the unholy hour of 6:30, Gosford Park was on and it was raining. It just felt like a good day to spend only watching British things. So, after Gosford Park, I watched both Bridget Jones movies, some more Doctor Who, and I know there was more, but I’m blanking right now.

While that was all well and good, I didn’t get much of anything done that I actually needed to, namely mowing and vacuuming and bathing the kiddos. So, guess what’s on my agenda for this weekend?!

This past week was Comic Con (you should already have know this), and I wasn’t there. It’s a bit depressing, but there’s (hopefully) always next year, right? Anyway, in honor of SDCC, I leave you with these (be forewarned – Kick Ass 2 and Riddick are the red-band trailers):

preview-3

Leave a Reply

