Music You Should Know Wednesday: Θ

Welcome to MYSKW: Theta!

I had planned on posting this morning, but it’s been a busy day, so this is going to be quick as I can make it, so I can get back to things.

This week, music is provided by one of my all-time favorites. And, sadly, they no longer make music together. It’s depressing, but the saving grace in this is that they music they did put out while they were together is glorious. Oh, yeah, I’m talking about the phenomenal bluegrass-folk trio Nickel Creek. That is Sara Watkins, her brother Sean Watkins, and mandolin prodigy (seriously, he was a child prodigy on mandolin) Chris Thile (currently of Punch Brothers). Well, I hope you enjoy the poetic, beautiful, and fun songs I’ve included, and I hope you venture out and devour the rest of their respective catalogs.


preview-3

Leave a Reply

