Where have I been?!

I’ve been neglecting my blog, I know. But it’s been a busy month & I think I needed a blog break.

Where to even begin?! I have a feeling this post is going to jump all over the place, so bare with me.

I guess I’ll start with my birthday, which was great. I got to have dinner with my mom & the rest of my family, as well as a few of my best friends. And I got some much needed baby time with Michael & Walter at that dinner. Of course, that was just dinner #1 out of four over the course of my birthday week: #2 was on my actual birthday with my aunt & my cousin, #3 was the day after with Tienna & Adriene, culminating in  #4 which involved seeing “The World’s End” which was awesome. But I already knew it was going to be awesome, I mean, how could it not be?!

To make up for missing MYSKW last week, I decided to throw in the playlist I had planned on posting. His name is James Bay, he’s English & I really like him.

Like many out there, i watched the VMAs last night, and here’s my thoughts:

  1. JT killed it, and I completely fangirled out when all of NSYNC was up there. I may stood up on my couch and lept over my coffee table to stand directly in front of the TV during the whole 45 seconds or however long it was they were up there. Maybe.
  2. I really liked Macklemore & Ryan Lewis’s performance, and I liked Bruno Mars. I was a little dissapointed though that Daft Punk didn’t perform, because I swear they were slated to. *I was right, they were!
  3. I still can’t stand Gaga or Kanye. At least I watched Gaga’s, which was a waste of my time, but I just skipped right thru Kanye’s.
  4. And lastly, there was Miley. Can I just say, GROSS. REALLY GROSS. That “performance” (more like an exhibition) was disgusting. And she ruined “Blurred Lines.” This is from an article on Salon that seems pretty acurate to me:

“If an alien species came across footage from last night’s MTV VMAs and watched it, trying to determine whether we’re a race worth saving, Earth surely would have been blown up by now. And Miley Cyrus is the woman we’d all be able to thank for that.”

Moving on to some movie news that makes me happy: Michael Fassbender & Marion Cotillard are set to star in a new “faithful” adaptation of Macbeth that’s supposed to begin filming in the UK in January. Macbeth is possibly my favorite of Shakespeare’s plays, so I’m pretty excited about this. That’s not to say that I don’t also love the 70s film version, too. Because I do.

Keeping with movies, I have trailers to share for films I’m really, really excited about. There is an unintentional Cumberbatch theme, just so you know.

The embed code wasn’t working, so here is a link to the Divergent trailer. http://www.mtv.com/videos/movies/949128/vma-2013-exclusive-divergent-first-look.jhtml#id=1712592

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this one before, but I’m not sure. And it doesn’t really matter.

That’s all I’ve got time for today, but hopefully I will be back on schedule this week. Only time will tell…

wpid-preview-9.png

Leave a Reply

