TTT

Before I get into Top Ten Tuesday host by The Broke and the Bookish, a couple of things I forgot yesterday:

  • First off is the casting of Ben Affleck as Bruce Wayne/Batman in the upcoming sequel to Zac Snyder’s Man of Steel. I’m not crazy about this casting choice, I have to say. I like Ben Affleck. I think he is a very talented director and his is great in the likes of The Town, and Argo, and Good Will Hunting. But remember Daredevil? And Gigli? Yeah. Therefore,  my apprehension in casting him as Batman. I hope, I really, really hope that we are all pleasantly surprised by his performance as the Caped Crusader, and I’m keeping a tiny spark of hope alive because I really want this to work out. Only time will tell…
  • Secondly, this teaser for Season 4 of The Walking Dead. October cannot get here soon enough!!!
  • And thirdly, a movie trailer I forgot to include yesterday: Rush. I was reminded of it last night while watching Top Gear and couldn’t believe I forgot it.

Now for TTT! This week is top ten secondary characters, which was more difficult than I thought it would be. Here’s what I was able to come up with:

  1. Molly Weasley from Harry Potter
  2. Dobby from Harry Potter
  3. Old Mrs Hempstock from The Ocean at the End of the Lane
  4. Melanie from Gone With the Wind
  5. Cinna from The Hunger Games
  6. Tori from Divergent Series
  7. Dr. Bora from The Historian
  8. Merry & Pip from LOTR
  9. Marthe from All Souls Trilogy

And that’s it for me today! See you lads & ladies tomorrow!

wpid-preview-28.png

Leave a Reply

