MYSKW: Ξ (I think…)

It’s time for music, people of the blog! And I think I’m on Ξ (Xi), although it may actually be Nu. Oh well. This is going to be a quick post that I’m trying to get done while it’s actually on my mind :). It has been a busy week & I feel very frazzled today, which I’m sure is in part thanks to PLL last night. And it will continue to be a busy week, followed by a busy weekend. I’m exhausted just thinking about it. I plan on spending my Labor Day off on my couch with some sort of nerdy marathon & a book…or five.

Well, this week is a good one. A great one, actually. I’ve got a band I’ve loved for a long time. They are one of my go-to bands when I’m in a bad mood, or just whenever I need a pick-me-up. I find it nearly impossible to sit still and/or not sing along when I listen to them. And they are none other than The Kooks! They are British, naturally, hailing from Brighton. They are rock, and along the lines of The Shins, and Jet, and The Wombats, and The Strokes, and The Fratellis…you should get the picture sound now. (By the way, if you don’t know who those bands are, shame on you. Go listen to all of them.)

Enjoy! And Happy Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

