Blogtember Day 2 & MYSKW: O

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Before I dive into music & Day #2 of Blogtember, I have to address something else: the premiere of Luther last night on BBC America. I got all caught up on the show less than an hour before I sat down to watch this third series premiere. If you haven’t watched Luther, you should. It’s a great detective show, and this is supposed to be the final series, sadly. (Though I have heard whisperings that a movie is in the works, a prequel to the series.) Series premiere = so good. But I’m currently pissed at DS Ripley! I’m not going to get into spoilers (mostly because I don’t have the time), but ugh! I don’t know how this is all going to turn out, I really don’t. Which I love. And also hate. I swear British television will be the death of me one of these days :).  At least they aren’t dragging out the series.. Instead, it’s a 4-night event. So basically my evenings are going to be a little full this week :).

Now on to Blogtember hosted by Story of My Life.

Day #2: If you could take three months off from your current life and do anything in the world, what would you do?

Fotor0904110130

This is actually pretty easy for me. First off, I would go to London & base myself there. And from there, I would go spend at least two weeks in Ireland. And I would go spend a week in Paris. And a week in Greece. And a few days in Turkey. And I would go to Sweden. I’d take an art class – drawing and sculpture. I take cooking lessons in Tuscany. I’d go back to Marseilles. I’d explore Scotland. And I would go see Oxford.

Fotor0904111130

I would listen to all the British music that I love LIVE. I might even take an acting class, just for the heck of it. I would wander around Europe, writing, drawing, taking pictures, drinking coffee & wine, absorbing the history of every single place I set my feet, all the while learning who I am & what I want from my life.  Maybe I would finally be able to discover what it is I want to do with my life. Who knows, I might even find the love of my life :).

Fotor0904111041

It’s seems fantastical and incredible and completely unlikely to happen. It’s my dream, I know this. But I haven’t given up hope on it actually coming true. Not even close. Quite the opposite, actually. My heart is already in London, so maybe will time (but hopefully not too much time), the rest of me will be there, too.

Now for Music You Should Know Wednesday: Omicron!

Today’s featured artist is Andrew Belle. Belle is a singer-songwriter from Illinois (LOOK! A featured artist that isn’t British! :)). His music has been featured on a few “reality” TV shows, and also on shows like Pretty Little Liars, Castle, Grey’s Anatomy, The Vampire Diaries, etc. So, if you watch any of those show, you might recognize a few of his songs, namely the first two songs on the playlist. Enjoy!

acd9d129535148546ccf533acf050769

Leave a Reply

