Music! Blogtember!

Before I go any further, today is September 11th, the twelfth anniversary. Can you believe it’s been 12 years? I encourage everyone to take a moment, say a pray, if you are the praying type, just remember.

PhotoGrid_1378910676522

Now, on with today’s post! I think I’ll start with music today! Today’s featured artist is Angus Stone. And he’s not British! He’s not American, either. He’s an Aussie. I think he is the first Aussie artist I’ve featured. Angus makes beautiful bluesy-folk music, both as a solo artist, and as one-half on Angus & Julia with his sister. I’m including his solo music as well as a few A&J songs,  because that’s how I first came across him back in the day, and they are good ;). As always, I hope you enjoy!

Time for Blogtember Day 6 hosted by Story of My Life!

Today’s topic/theme is to share link to our favorite online shops & include some pictures our our favorite things! Let’s jump right in, shall we?

  • First up is an Etsy shop that sells literary jewelry that I’m obsessed with: Jezebel Charms. And these are a (very) few of my favorite things!

Fotor0911120853

  • Timberson is another Etsy shop, with a focus around Edison bulbs, and I’m crazy about Edison bulbs!

Fotor0911121147

  • Next is the magical Anthropologie!  I love everything here, but especially the house stuff.

Fotor0911122456

  • Free People, a.k.a. my favorite place for clothing, even though I can’t actually afford (or fit in to) most of their stuff.

Fotor0911123022

  • Next is Think Geek, the place to go for awesome geekery & nerdiness.

Fotor0911124418

  • Now, for my favorite t-shirt places: Busted Tees/Tee Public. They are run jointly, but on Tee Public, anyone can design & try to fund their own shirts & then sell them. And every shirt is $20. (The Kiss & Snow White with the TARDIS–which I own–are Tee Public shirts.)

Fotor0911124919

  • And now my favorite design house: Burberry. I have fantasy shopping sprees here often.

Fotor091112565

And there you have it! Enjoy & happy Wednesday!

angelina

Leave a Reply

