It’s time for music!

Let’s jump right in, shall we?

I haven’t even looked at Blogtember, so I think it’s safe to say it’s not happening today.

Fotor091885557 Now for the music. I couldn’t settle on just one artist to feature today. Actually, I couldn’t even settle on two. So you get three instead. Lucky you. I think three is a first. And, by the way, we are back to the Brits (for the most part)! My three artists for today are: Ben Howard, The Vaccines, and The Kills. They all feature heavily on the playlist I have been listening to the most lately,, and Ben Howard & The Vaccines were on the British festival circuit this summer, and Palladia just so happens to have been airing footage from the for about a week or so, and I may be recording them almost daily & binge watching. Maybe.

Ben Howard is a indie/folk singer-songwriter from Devon. He’s pretty awesome & some really great music.

The Vaccines are a punkish, indie-rock band hailing from West London. They’ve played with some of my personal fovrites, namely the ARCTIC MONKEYS, Mumford & Sons, Muse, and The Rolling Stones. They’ve only been a band for about 3 years, but, in my opinion, they sound like they’ve been together for much longer.

And finally, The Kills are a rock band (indie/punk/garage…take your pick) made up of American Allison “VV” Mosshart (also in The Dead Weather) & Brit Jamie “Hotel”  Hince (who’s married to Kate Moss & had one of the most beautiful weddings I have ever seen pictures of). I’ve always liked a handful of their songs (my favorite is Satellite), but it wasn’t until recently that I really started to dive into their catalog.

As always, I hope you enjoy!

Happy Wednesday!

preview-4

Leave a Reply

