The weekend is here! It’s finally here!

It’s Friday, praise the Lord!

I’m going to start things off today with this:

The first photo of Meryl Streep in costume for Disney's forthcoming film, Into The Woods

 

Yes, that is the first released picture of the amazing Meryl Streep as The Wicked Witch in Into The Woods. If you are unfamiliar with the project, it’s the upcoming film version of the multiple Tony Award-winning musical by Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine. It features just about every beloved fairytale character you can think of, played by the likes of Johnny Depp, Anna Kendrick, Chris Pine, Emily Blunt, Christine Baranski, Tracey Ullman,etc. Needless to say, I’m absolutely dying for its release, which isn’t until NEXT Christmas.

While we are already on the subject of movies, I have to mention that I REALLY want to go see Rush this weekend. I also really want to see Prisoners. And I want to see Don Jon. Pretty much in that order. But as long as I make it to one this weekend, I think I will be happy.

Also on the ol’ agenda this weekend is The Hollow crown: Henry IV, Part 1 TONIGHT (i can barely contain my excitement), cleaning out my closet, the series finale of Breaking Bad, the season premiere of Once Upon A Time (thank goodness! I’ve missed it!), some more Fall/Halloween crafting including finally getting my wreaths made, some cooking – but I can’t decide if I want to make wedding soup, red beans & rice, or peasant soup. Then there is the OK State & WVU game, enjoying the glorious rain & cool weather we are supposed to have ALL DAY tomorrow <insert happy dance here>, and trying out a zumba class tomorrow morning with miss Tienna. That last one could be pretty interesting…but I suspect fun.

That seems like alot. But thankfully, most it occurs in the comfort of my own home :).

Last night was the 2-episode season premiere of The Big Bang Theory. It didn’t disappoint. And the best part of either episodes, and one of my favorite things from the entire series now, is featured in a clip below. Be prepared: you will laugh until cry and possibly fall out of your seat. I may have done just that last night…maybe. I admit to nothing.

No need to thank me. You’re more than welcome! 😉

And I think that’s it for me today. Have a great weekend everybody!

wpid-preview-9.png

 

 

 

 

 

4 comments

  1. Stephanie · September 27, 2013

    I want to see Prisoners. I’ve heard such good things about it!

    Like

  2. sydneyday · September 27, 2013

    So have I!! If only we lived closer, we have a blate & go see Prisoners! I’ve been reading some reviews for Rush, and they are all really good, too. The more I think about it, the more I think I need to go see both of them this weekend :).

    Like

  3. Tienna · September 27, 2013

    Your weekend sounds fab!! I’m pretty much jealous of all of it. Except for the Zumba part. Since I’ll be there with you. 🙂

    Like

  4. sydneyday · September 27, 2013

    You know, you could always join for a movie, too 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

