Fun Post Friday

(I got this first do-dad from Veronica, over at Passion, Pink, and Pearls)

Making: Witch skirts & hats for Halloween!

Reading: Re-reading actually, The Historian, an excellent choice for this time of year.

Watching: Joss Whedon’s Much Ado About Nothing (finally), The Hollow Crown: Henry V, and the series premiere of Dracula!

Looking: For the perfect pair of oxfords & a wide-brim fedora.

Playing: Shoot Bubble Deluxe

Wasting: Time.

Enjoying: Baking too many cookies. Luckily, I can pawn them off on everyone at work.

Waiting: For my opportunity to move to London. 😉

Liking: All the Halloween-themed movies on TV right now.

Wondering: About everything…always.

Listening: The Neighbourhood, especially Sweater Weather.

Thanking: My mom & my friends, just for being them & loving me.

Going:  Grocery shopping, Cara Box shopping, phone switching, witch supplies shopping.

Loving: The weather getting cooler!

Hoping: For a white Christmas.

Marveling: All I can think of when I see Marvel is comics, and therefore Thor: The Dark World opening in two weeks!

Smelling: Not at the moment, but my Flannel candle lately.

Wearing: My favorite plum colored boyfriend cardigan & boots.

Following:  Pretty much everything Marvel or Sherlock related right now.

Noticing: The leaves changing colors on the tree in my front yard.

Knowing: It’s almost Halloween!

Thinking: About too much, as always.

Pinning: I just started pinning ideas for Christmas this year.

Opening: Hopefully my Cara Box soon (I’m excited), and my Amazon orders (new books!)!

Giggling: Nerdy humor.

Feeling: Tired. I’ve been sick. 😦

Facts about my name! (This one I got from my bloggy friend, Stephanie!)

Sydney is of English, Greek, & French origins. It means 1) wide island/meadow in the English tradition, and was primarily a surname; 2) follower of/from Saint Denis in the French tradition; 3) from Sidon in the Greek.

Sydney is the largest city in Australia, named for British Home Secretary Thomas Townsend, Lord Sydney.

Sydney is has a soul urge number of 5, and an expression number of 11. Soul Urge #5’s have a deep inner desire for travel and adventure, and want to set their own path in life without being governed my tradition. Expression 11’s are idealistic, highly imaginative, intuitive, spiritual, visionary, and inspiring. If they fail to develop their potential, they become dreamers, or misuse their powers.

Sydney‘s are generally posses a versatile & creative nature. They are quick-minded & favor freedom of expression. Their feelings and desires change, leading them to become dissatisfied with their current conditions. They have many ideas, plans, and ambitions. They seek change in order to have the opportunity to travel, experience new things, and new people. They find it difficult to systematize efforts and fulfill obligations or plans as they are not inclined to apply themselves consistently. They appear positive, but inwardly lack self-confidence and will-power. They are emotionally & mentally unsettled, and are easily influenced by thier emotional nature as well as the emotions of others. They can have difficulty viewing life realistically and being honest with themselves. They live in their desires, longing for conditions and people to be as they wish them to be.

Interesting stuff.

Have a great weekend!

4e50e131297b700eaf71bcda5b9ec8da

2 comments

  1. TiennaH · October 28, 2013

    I love this post!! First off, I had a blast with you guys making our costumes on Saturday. Tony came up last night (after I vaccumed) and asked me why there was glitter everywhere. Hahaha!! I just told him that glitter makes my soul smile so he’d better get used to it. Second, I would pretty much say “ditto” on about 75% of this. I love fall!!

    Like

    • sydneyday · October 28, 2013

      First off, thanks :). I had a ton of fun too! I can’t wait to see all of together in out ginormous tutus! By the way, I attempted (and failed) to unfluff my skirt a bit yesterday, so I know have glitter all over my own house as well! But everyone needs a little glitter in their lives…even Tony.

      Like

Leave a Reply

