Music, you say?!

Guess what day it is? Yep, it’s Music You Should Know Wednesday! I feel like I haven’t done it in forever, when in reality, I think it’s only been about 2 weeks.

This week I’m not featuring one artist. Oh no. I’ve put together a playlist of largely indie/unknown artists that I’m willing to bet you’ve never heard of before. At least I think that will apply to the vast majority. Enjoy!

And before I go, for my fellow Whovians: head over to the Anglophenia blog on BBC America and take this quiz to find out which Doctor Who creature you are! What am I, you ask?

Don’t blink. You are a WEEPING ANGEL.

Ever feel like you were born in the wrong era? Quiet with a rebellious streak, you bask in gloominess and take delight in pondering the deep, unanswered questions of the universe. Your capricious nature resembles that of a cat; Attractive, clever and agile, you can turn mischievous and even vindictive in an instant. Your unique, vintage-y style earns you admirers, but you’ve always remained somewhat aloof, and you’re perfectly content being on your own.
Beware – You don’t want to scare EVERYONE off! Remember to share a laugh with your friends once in a while.

Sounds about right, actually.

acd9d129535148546ccf533acf050769

Leave a Reply

