Cara Box Reveal!

Hi yall! I hope you had a great weekend!

I got a little surprise on Saturday (surprise because I wasn’t expecting to get it so soon): my Cara box! And it was pretty great, I have to say. I kinda love it :). Abby over at According to Lil Ol’ Me did a great job!

20131102_130643

20131102_130655

20131102_131609

Here’s what I got:

  • Treats for the dogs (not pictured)
  • A football magnet (not pictured)
  • An adorable Halloween door hanger
  • Orange nail polish
  • A very yummy-smelling Fall scented candle
  • An LED owl that is too cute
  • A cookbook
  • And probably my favorite thing – a travel guide for Ireland

Pretty awesome, right?! Thanks so much Abby! It was fun getting to know you and I really love my box!

This was an excellent mail weekend, because I also got books! Last week, I ordered several on Amazon Marketplace. And I did pretty good, if I do say so myself. It’s not often that you can 10 books–three of which are hardcover–for $40, including shipping. Bookish deals always excite me since I don’t usually have much extra to spend on them :).

Here is what has materialized recently on my bookshelf coffee table:

img1383416517442

I’m excited! I’m looking forward to some intensive reading therapy in the near future!

Now, before I head off today, I have one more thing to share. I usually try and save music for Wednesday, but today is going to be an exception, because McFly has a new single entitled Love is On the Radio, & I love it. I think I’ve listened to it 5 times since 10 o’clock this morning :).

wpid-preview-9.png

4 comments

  1. Stephanie · November 4, 2013

    Ohhh what a fun Cara Box!

    Like

  2. sydneyday · November 4, 2013

    Yep, it was pretty great :).

    Like

  3. Abiagil · November 5, 2013

    I am so glad you liked the box, it was fun putting it together:)

    Like

  4. Pingback: Blink and you’re dead. | the sydney project

Leave a Reply

