Another week has begun!

And another week is here! Do you realize that Christmas is a mere 6 weeks away?! Craziness, I know.

Let’s start things off with a quick weekend recap, shall we? The biggest event – I saw Thor: The Dark World with friends. And I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would have liked to see more Heimdall and more Loki (always more Loki), but I really liked the movie. Unfortunately, I am now ready for the next one. Don’t get me wrong, I’m very excited for Captain America: The Winter Soldier next year, and Avengers 2 in 2015. But neither of those will have my favorite villain in them. So I need a green-light announcement from the the geniuses at Marvel in regard to one of the following:

  • A) Thor 3.
  • B) A Loki spin-off/stand-alone project.
  • C) Both A and B.

Other than movies, I made yummy Irish stew, I started working on ideas for my Christmas cards this year, and I successfully watched about 9 hours of Doctor Who on Sunday, meaning I am caught up to series 7 part 2. Unfortunately, 7.2 isn’t available on Netflix until the 23rd a.k.a The Day of The Doctor. How idiotic is that?! It also isn’t airing anywhere on TV (BBCA is vague on what exact episodes are going to show during Doctor Who Week), or online that I can find. And believe me, I tried. So I made a decision, because I am impatient. I bought it. It arrives today. And I probably shouldn’t have, but I absolutely MUST be all caught-up by 1:50pm next Saturday.

And that was pretty much my weekend. I think it was a success.

Now, seeing as it is Tuesday, I think it’s time for Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! This week is top ten covers you would like to redesign. I couldn’t think of ten…actually, depending on how you look at it, I thought of more than ten. Nevermind, here is what I came up with:

ttt1112

  1. The Maze Runner by James Dashner – This on is just boring & doesn’t fit as well as I would have liked. It could be a much better representation of the story.
  2. The Help by Kathryn Stockett – This one is also boring and I think in no way goes with the book.
  3. The Southern Vampire Mysteries by Charlaine Harris – these are ok, but pretty cheesy. Granted, the books themselves are a little cheesy (part of there appeal, in my opinion), they could be much better & more fitting to the story lines.
  4. Penpal by Dathan Auerbach – I wish the entire cover for this was just the boy in the foggy woods.

And I think that’s it for me today! See you ladies and gents tomorrow with some music!

horst.regular

Leave a Reply

