Guess whose back?!

 That’s right! I’m back! At least I think I am! And it’s December now, so allow me to officially say, Hello December!

tumblr_lvhxr0oUQ01r4y3aao1_500_large

Hopefully you all had good Thanksgivings. Mine could have been better, simply because I was rather overly emotional. But it was good to see my family, especially my mom & my brother.

I finally got my Christmas tree up this past weekend (it still needs a little work, so pictures will have to wait). It always makes me happy. I wish I could have one up all year round. Another thing that makes me happy is the coming winter storm! Alot of people don’t like the idea of snow on it’s way. I, however, revel in it. I can’t wait. And it will be over the weekend, so I will get to be at home to really enjoy it!

large

Now, normally, it being Tuesday, I would have a Top Ten Tuesday list for you. But I don’t have time to do that today. It will take a little research, so I’m planning on posting it later in the week. In it’s place, I have something else bookish: It’s a game of Would You Rather: Book Nerd Edition! I found this fun little diddy over at Book Riot a week or two ago and started working on it then so it would be already to go when I came back from hiatus.

Here we go!

1). Would you rather: Never be allowed to read the last chapter of a book but be able to read as many books as you want OR only be allowed to read one book a year, but be allowed to finish it?

Easy – one book a year and be able to finish it. It doesn’t say anything about not be able to re-read that one book.

2). Would you rather: Have to marry Mr. Collins OR Catherine Earnshaw?

This is a toughy, but I think I’m going to have to go with Catherine. She would keep things interesting whereas Mr. Collins would probably bore me to death.

3). Would you rather: Have to start every conversation of your life with a quote from a book OR not be able to remember any quotes from any books but be able to speak normally?

I have to go with option A on this one, since I’m a quote hoarder.

4). Would you rather: Have to steal any book you want to read from the library and not be able to give it back OR have to pay $40 for every book you want to read?

I have to go with pay. I don’t want to steal anything unless absolutely necessary, even though $40 is alot to me.

5). Would you rather: Have to read 50 Shades of Grey repeatedly for an entire year OR go to every showing of the movie at your local theater for a month?

Movie, without question! I couldn’t even finish the first book because the writing made me cringe. I was editing it the entire time. Talk about frustrating. If I had been reading a physical copy of the book (not just on my Kindle), it would have ended up with a serious case of Red Pen Syndrome.

And that’s all from me today, folks. Back tomorrow with a special Christmas Edition of Music You Should Know Wednesday!

preview-7

2 comments

  1. stefania coco scalisi · December 3, 2013

    Hi,very nice blog! I love books, like you and I suggest some to read on my latest post! If you want to check it: http://lovelychitchat.wordpress.com! Stefania

    Like

Leave a Reply

