Essential Holiday Movies

Hey guys! Yesterday I shared a Holiday music playlist, so today I think it’s time I share my essential holiday MOVIE list!

These are the movies I watch every year, no-fail. And this is basically how I watch them – I tend to have a pattern :).

I always start with these:

PicMonkey Collage

One big reason I start with these – I watch them  all-year because they are a few of my favorites. 

After those, I start adding these in (sort-of in this order):

PicMonkey Collage2

Then, once it finally get’s to December (I’m one of those people who breaks out the Christmasness right after Halloween :)), I break out the “classics”:

PicMonkey Collage3

And then it’s time for the the definitive Christmas movie:

poster_wonderful_470_ix

And there you have it! What movie(s) do you watch every Christmas?

6 comments

  1. Holly P. · December 5, 2013

    Love these movies! Have you ever seen Christmas with the Kranks? I love the book more than the movie but I make my husband watch the movie with me at least once around Christmas.

    Like

    • sydneyday · December 5, 2013

      Thanks! It’s actually on there somewhere, at least it’s supposed to be :).

      Like

      • Holly P · December 5, 2013

        Oh gosh, I do see it now! Well, I still love the list 🙂

        Like

      • sydneyday · December 5, 2013

        Lol 😉 thanks!

        Like

  2. Stephanie (@StephyLee00) · December 6, 2013

    Is it bad that I have already watched a ton of these? lol

    Like

    • sydneyday · December 6, 2013

      Nope. I’m in the same boat! I started in October 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

