And another (busy) week begins!

I feel like I have been very absent from my blog for last while. I can’t pinpoint a reason, really, I just haven’t felt that need to write in a while. And I’ll be honest, I’m  really starting to miss it. So this week, my goal is to write a post everyday, to try and get myself back in the groove. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Now, my weekend re-cap. It wasn’t very exciting & I got absolutely nothing done due to a horrid migraine that set in Friday evening & is still plaguing me this morning. I took some (more) ibuprofen, turned the brightness on my screen all the way down, and I’ve got my migraine playlist going (binaural beats, isochronic tones, and rainfall) so I can buckle-down and attempt to get caught up at work. After being off for Thanksgiving, then off early last Thursday & only being in for about 4 hours on Friday due to the snow, I am WAY behind.

Another reason this weekend kind of sucked: OSU lost the Bedlam game. I didn’t watch all of the game (thanks to the migraine), but what I did see was the we just played bad. Granted it was utterly freezing. But our QB just couldn’t get into a rhythm, and frankly, I think we were out-coached. And you have no idea how much it pains me to admit that. But it’s the truth. It’s sad, but it happened. And it has still been a great season. And we are still going to the Cotton Bowl. And OU has to play Alabama in the Sugar Bowl. Good luck to them, because they are going to need it :).

The weekend wasn’t a complete bust, though. I did have a small break here & there from my headache (after standing under a very hot shower for a while), so I finally watched Mud. Very good movie. VERY good. I also watched Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I had planned a HP marathon for Saturday & Sunday, but alas, it didn’t happen. It has been rescheduled for this coming weekend, after our work Christmas party Friday night.

One last thing for today, a quick little survey (a.k.a. weekly social) I commandeered from Life With a Side of Coffee. (She doesn’t the actual weekly link-up with A Complete Waste of Make-Up.)

  • What is the wallpaper on you phone?

I actually have two (lock screen & home screen):

screens

  • What do you keep beside your bed?

Books, Carmex, hand lotion, phone charger, remote, and usually a candle.

  • What is your least favorite chore?

All of them? If I have to pick one, putting up my laundry.

  • If you could eliminate one thing from your daily routine, what would it be?

Fixing my hair. It takes forever & by the time I get to work, it doesn’t even look like I fixed it. Which is why I wear it up most days.

  • How do you vent your anger?

I’m really, really good at holding it all in, but when I do vent there tends to be alot of crying. Sometimes throwing things followed by more crying.

  • What is your favorite holiday and why?

It’s a toss-up between Halloween and Christmas. I love that at Halloween, the dark, macabre, weirdness is totally acceptable, as is letting my witch/vampire obsession show :). Christmas, it just gives you that special feeling. It’s about family & it’s cozy, and I love the trees and the lights and the decorations, too.

Leave a Reply

