Excuse me while I kiss the sky.

How about a weekend recap? Not that I did anything all that interesting.

  1. I lost count of how many hours of music festival footage I watched this weekend. I know that it was at least 12 hours & I’m positive I’m forgetting some.
  2. I also recorded an episode of Crossroads with Lady Antebellum and the Queen of Rock & Roll (and my spirit animal), Stevie Nicks. I may have watched/listened to it 5 times this weekend. But I admit nothing.
  3. I also may have forgone cleaning my house in favor of a weekend-long Pinterest binge. 
  4. Lastly, The Walking Dead is FINALLY back. (Spoilers Ahead – leave now is you haven’t seen last night’s episode!) I really liked (“liked” isn’t really the correct word, since it was a bit heartbreaking) seeing a bit of Michonne’s backstory & seeing that vulnerable side. And I was thrilled when she finally found Rick & Carl at the end. But I’m a bit disappointed pissed with the episode, too. I needed to see the rest of them!! And by the rest of them, I mean Daryl, Glenn, & Maggie. How could they not include them in the mid-season premiere?!

One thing that I missed with weekend was the Beatles Tribute on CBS. (Though if you listen to the likes of Flavorwire, I didn’t miss much.) And there is very limited footage of it online thus far. BUT Spin did post a few videos they found, including the Arctic Monkeys singing All My Loving. No, your eyes do not deceive you. The Arctic Monkeys singing The Beatles. And being that I am more than a little biased when it comes to AM, I love it. Watch while you can.

While we are on the subject: my rock-laced playlist I mentioned last week has been growing as I keep thinking of more & more & more to add. My desk at work is covered with sticky notes of music to add while I eat lunch today. And I still have NME’s top 100 songs lists for both the Nineties and the Noughties, as well as the first 300 or so songs on their list of 500 greatest songs of all time left to peruse at some point this week. It’s starting to swell, which means it’s time to start editing out the stuff I keep skipping. It’s a wee bit painful, but it’s necessary for a successful playlist, sometimes.

I think that about does it for me today. On second thought, one last thing: here’s a little funny to brighten your Monday.

bcc1610dc97856d6c655b6e83b10001c

There’s a jungle cat in the bathroom!

cba5570a9662e5ad9549d3bce75417ce

Leave a Reply

