Throwback Thursday.

I don’t know that I’ve ever done a TBT post, but I am today!

IMG_0208

I’m guessing I was 13 or 14, maybe? I don’t know. Somewhere in those formative pre-teen/early teen years.

Also, the other day I took one of Buzzfeed’s many ridiculous & pointless quizzes (that I’m hopelessly addicted to), What kind of Girl Scout cookie are you? My result: a Do-Si-Do, otherwise known as Peanut Butter sandwich cookies. It kind of hit the nail on the head though, especially the underlined part:

The gritty side of you is that you can be stubborn at times. The fact is, most times you’re way IS the right way and other people just need to wake up and figure it out. Luckily you also have a smooth side that is patient and pretty persuasive, so normally people come around to seeing things your way.

FINALLY! Confirmation! I have a feeling I will be using this until the day I die. 🙂

In other Buzzfeed results I am a mutt, Bjork, Beck, Black Sabbath, and Joey Ramone. I’m not gonna lie, I’m pretty proud of that last one.

And now for some music. You may have noticed more than a few mentions of The 1975 on this blog. There is a reason, and that reason is that I love them & have since I first heard them on BBC Radio 1 about a year and a half ago. Obsessed may be more a more appropriate term, if I’m being honest. The lucky bastards have joined those exclusive, and very special, life-saving ranks of my all-time favorites whom I just can’t seem to get sick of & always help me get thru, well, everything. So, on that note, here’s a little gem from one of their EPs that I’m particularly found of.

Happy “day before Friday!”

ae3733258257ccef2eee2b20c77ac79a

Leave a Reply

