Interstellar gator-skin boots.

Let’s start things off with a weekend re-cap: it snowed–more than I thought it was going to–and my driveway is a pain. Also, we had earthquakes again. And, obviously, the Oscars happened. I was most excited about Lupita Nyong’o & Jared Leto wins, and about 12 Years A Slave taking home Best Picture. And I loved Karen O’s performance of “The Moon Song’ from Her, and that she brought in Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig to accompany her. And let’s not forget Ellen. I adore her. She can pretty much do no wrong in my eyes.

I don’t have much time for a post today, but I have video premieres and new music that must be shared!

First up is the video for Luke Sital-Singh‘s title track from his upcoming album Greatest Lovers, which I’m kind of dying to get my hands on.

Next up are my beloved Arctic Monkeys with the video premiere of one of my favorite songs off of AM, “Arabella!”

Lastly, I have two artists that need to you really need to hear! Both of these artists are featured on this year’s Hangout Festival sampler (which I have been listening to…ALOT).

Bad Suns are an Indie rock outfit from Southern California. Check out their single “Cardiac Arrest.”

Remember Alex Turner’s Brits speech about rock ‘n’ roll? Well, enter this guy. He was featured in Rolling Stones’ January 2014 edition of 10 New Artists You Need To Know. And he’s set to open for Black Sabbath this Spring.

Meet Jordan Cook, better-known-as Reignwolf. He’s only got two songs out there, but they are more than enough to realize this guys is for real. He’s incredible, actually. And as I understand, he’s even more amazing live. I’m now obsessed. He’s going to be playing in Tulsa at the beginning of May, and I have to be there. I just have too. Check out “Are You Satisfied?” and “In The Dark.”

ef5ffe86f1b48d7c2a2c601c21250e2f

Leave a Reply

