Supernova.

Breaking News (at least to me): Ray Lamontagne has a new album, Supernova, coming out May 6th! Be still, my beating heart.

How in hell did I not know about this before now?! We are talking about one of my all-time favorites, here. And to add to the excitement, the album was produced by the genius that is Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys). I. Am. SO. EXCITED! Spring is looking pretty good, music-wise.

Speaking of new releases, I can’t remember if I mentioned that another of my all-time favorites, Nickel Creek, are finally releasing a new album April 1st, A Dotted Line, after a SEVEN YEAR hiatus. Thus far, they have posted two of the tracks, which you can listen to below!

I recently posted about British folk trio, Bear’s Den. Well, in keeping with the apparent “new releases” theme I’ve got going, they just released another EP, Without/Within. I just listened for the first time this morning, and it’s pretty wonderful. I am particularly obsessed with “my Liar” and even more so with “Don’t Let The Sun Steal You Away.”

And one more :). Indie-Folk duo Wake Owl just yesterday released their debut LP, The Private World of Paradise. I’ve only sampled the album so far, but I’ve had their Wild Country EP on rotation for a while now, and I really love it. Check out a couple of the album tracks that I’m really liking below!

I think that does it for today.

index

Leave a Reply

