I hate Mondays.

This is pretty much how I feel about today:

914cf22ca81b11e399f612f861077171_8

That being said, it’s helping that my morning (and most likely, my afternoon as well) has been soundtracked by Reignwolf, and would you look at that! My playlist has magically appeared below! 

Thank goodness there are quite a few good-quality videos of him playing live available on YouTube, because he only have two songs out. Those two songs–while I LOVE them–are just not enough!

Before I move on to some things I came across this weekend that I feel need to be shared, I have to address something very important: The Walking Dead.

I LOVE, and I mean LOVE, TWD. But it has to be said that I am so incredibly frustrated with this second half of the season! There are too many small groups to follow for a 1-hour show. I’m sick of it. And I know that I’m not the only one. I now understand why AMC was “worried” about this half of the season leading up to it’s premiere.

There have been things I’ve enjoyed, such as seeing more into Daryl’s background. And Michonne’s, for that matter. But by God, if Glenn & Maggie don’t get reunited soon, I’m gonna flip out. At this point, and I cannot believe that I am actually saying this, but I’m ready for the finale. (That left a bad taste.) I sincerely hope next season doesn’t continue with all this. Two, maybe even three, groups I can handle. But this is ridiculous.

I will remove myself from my fangirl soapbox now & get on with things. 🙂

One of my favorite current artists, Loui Jover, posted some new works this weekend. And I love pretty much every, single one of them, but this one stuck out.

One of these days, I plan to own one of his original works.

Now for some funny things I pinned this weekend, because that Mondays need, it’s laughter.

Men don't cry, they water their beards

Oh Miley...

Poehemian Rhapsody

Can't. Stop. Laughing.

814c13c233a3b1108c8ce637136bab0d

One last thing (I’m back on my soapbox, but this time it’s music-related. Also, it contains adult language, JIK):

The douche nuggets over at Already Heard (in all fairness, it’s actually just one douche nugget), just reviewed Idiom‘s Movement EP. The reviewer is not a fan, to say the least. That’s not the issue, though. Bad reviews happen. It’s just part of it. There is no way you can please everyone. But there is no need to be a dick about it.

My point is this: don’t rely on reviews. Listen, watch, experience things for yourself and make your own decisions. (I, personally, really like their EP, and I’ve been listening to it alot). And if you review something & you don’t like it, that’s perfectly fine. But remember that someone probably worked very hard on that. There’s no need to be a twat waffle (I saw that on Pinterest recently – it’s my new favorite thing to say :)).

And I’m done! At least, I think I am.

Is Monday over yet?

I really need a donut.

index

Leave a Reply

