Happy St. Paddy’s Day!!!!

First & foremost,

HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY!!!!

St. Paddy’s is one of my favorite holidays (Why? It’s Irish–which is reason enough–and it involves drinking, especially beer & Bailey’s, two of my favorite adult beverages.)

tumblr_mjt3iqfOwz1r0s557o1_250In honor of this blessed day, I–like so many others I’m sure–put together an Irish playlist: everything is either A) by an Irish artist, or B) about Ireland/something Irish.

And then there’s this: Irish Eye Candy. I had to. I just couldn’t resist.

PicMonkey Collage

(L-R, T-B) Chris O’Dowd, Colin O’Donoghue, Kodaline, Liam Neeson, Jamie Dornan, Stuart Townsend, Cillian Murphy, Glen Hansard, James Vincent McMorrow, Michael Fassbender

Now for a few things completely unrelated to St. Paddy’s:

An amazing thing happened on Twitter yesterday. Quite possibly to best thing to ever happen to me via Twitter. The one and only Jenny Lawson, a.k.a. The Bloggess started following me!

Screenshot_2014-03-17-02-30-29In other news, The Walking Dead last night was pretty brutal, emotions-wise. It was completely unexpected, at least the first death was. I sensed the second one coming, even thought it was coming this episode. I did not, however, expect it to happen as it did. It was quite the episode. This was me by the time it was over:

911575f318c0f78656ca0484f3b95874And one last thing that I actually meant to share last week & forgot. In case you missed it, this is Jimmy Fallon taking a picture to become part of the wig wall-o-fame on the set of The Americans. (It’s one of Kerry Russel’s many wigs from the show, apparently.)

tumblr_n248914SBA1ttrogro5_400Now, is it just me, or does he look like a Robert Plant impersonator?!?! I love it!

Sláinte!

horst.regular

Leave a Reply

