I haven’t been this excited about a Friday since last Friday.

The weekend is upon us!

https://i2.wp.com/media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/originals/c5/3b/da/c53bda5fb2569fd32c3118f926e78415.jpg

I’m hoping for a productive weekend (fingers-crossed I make major progress on my Spring Cleaning). And the weather will be nice, which is a major plus. I really need some nature time & some play time with my dogs. It also looks like it will be a good movie weekend: I have American Hustle and Blue Is The Warmest Color arriving tomorrow!

This weekend also happens to include one of the events I dread the most in the world: the season finale of The Walking Dead. I’M NOT READY!

In other news, I have finally lost enough poundage to fit back into my Karen Hallion “Snow White/TARDIS” t-shirt! It’s one of my absolute favorite shirts of all time, and I haven’t been able to comfortably wear it in public in almost a year. SUCCESS IS MINE! By the way, if you haven’t seen Karen’s illustrations yet, especially her fairy-tale-meets-Doctor-Who illustrations, SHAME ON YOU! They are wonderfully nerdy & adorable & amazing. Here are a few of my favorites (including the one I’m wearing), but there are many more!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can get shirts featuring her illustrations on RedBubble, TeeFury, TeePublic (my favorite), and more. She is also on Tumblr and DeviantArt. Just Google her.

 Enjoy your weekend! Kirk out! 

index

Leave a Reply

