Mission K9

This is actually a non-music related post for once :).

This morning, I happened upon this heartwarming video of a soldier being reunited with the bomb-sniffing dog he worked with. She was being retired, and he was given the opportunity to adopt her. I cried, of course. 

The narrator of the video mentions an organization called “Mission K9 Rescue,” so naturally, being the dog-lover that I am, I Googled it. Come to find out, Mission K9 is a non-profit whose goal is to support and assistant retired “hero” dogs. They have offices in Houston, San Antonia, Colorado Springs, and Los Angeles. From those locations, and with the help of numerous volunteers & donors, they “provide monetary, transportation, adoption, and professional assistance for…retired hero dogs.” And I’m tearing up again.

In other words, Mission K9 is a incredible organization that has won my support. And if I could afford it, I would adopt a dog thru them immediately. Sadly, 3 is my limit for the time being :).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please show your support for this amazing organization! You can follow them on Twitter, like their Facebook page, and/or make a donation (bottom of the page).

Thanks!

4eeb49af7632b9ab4f0751865b49d139

Leave a Reply

