Jezebel Stomp.

A short while ago, as I was listening to my Reignwolf station on Spotify, a song by a band I hadn’t heard of before came up. That song was “You’re Not The Only One” by Black Pistol Fire.

I loved it, so of course I had to go and add their entire catalog to my “new stuff” playlist. I loved the second song I heard, but it was the third song, “Jezebel Stomp” that really sealed the deal for me.

The more that I listen to these two, the more I love their music. I’m dying to see them live, especially after watching their performance on KEXP. I have no doubts it would be a fantastic show. (And I just missed my chance! They were in Tulsa with Wolfmother last week!) Here is a sampling of tracks that I’m partial to right now, though I highly recommend demand you go listen to everything they have.

At this point, I think it’s safe to say these two Austin-based Canadians have officially made it onto my Obsessions list. Lucky them – it’s a prestigious place to be.

8727150eb3adc0cd9ca0a9168083cbfa

Leave a Reply

