I’m a peacock, Captain! You gotta let me fly!

Last night, I (and when I say “I” I actually mean hairstylist extraordinaire, Kasey Teegarden) did something that I have wanted to do for years…

I GOT BLUE & GREEN PEACOCK OMBRÉ HAIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And it’s glorious!

I couldn’t possibly be more excited or happy with the end result. I freaking LOVE IT! I’m sure Kasey would agree – it was a loooong process. (My hair was dark and reddish – it wasn’t quick or easy. Kasey darkened my main color a bit & bleached my ends at the same time, then I sat with my plastic wrap helmet for quite a while–thank goodness I had ‘Outlander’ with me–washed, dried, blued, sat some more, washed, dried, straightened, and we were done.) It took over 4 hours…

…but it was worth it. I feel incredible! And oddly enough, it doesn’t feel as weird as I thought it would: too see myself with such a drastic change. It feels like my hair, it looks like MY hair, like it belongs to me. I think it’s the most “me” my hair has ever been. And talk about a confidence booster! I needed this change more than I realized.

Kasey –  you are amazing. I can’t thank you enough! I love it so much, I can’t stop looking at it and touching it…it’s makes me feel invincible!

I feel like I have a superpower now. And that superpower is peacock hair!

Leave a Reply

